About ESF-8

South Central Kansas Emergency Support Function (ESF) 8 provides the mechanism for coordinated regional assistance to supplement local resources during a potential or actual response to public health and medical disasters in Kansas.

ESF-8 includes the following agencies:

  • Animal Response
  • Emergency Medical Services (EMS)
  • Environmental Health
  • Fatality Management
  • Hospitals
  • Mental Health
  • Public Health
  • Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster (VOAD)

To find out more information about each agency and what their roles and responsibilities are in a disaster, click on the corresponding page links located at the top menu of this page to bring you to their individual informational page.